All users with access to Walnut can use this feature. This includes presenters, editors, admins and account owners.
Learn more about each role.
The demo permission capability allows you to add collaborators to your demos, thus allowing other users in your organization to view and make edit to your demos. It also allows user to set demos to private mode when needed.
Demo editing permissions include:
- Renaming the demo
- Updating it to match the newest version of the template
- Changing demo preferences
- Adding tags
- Adding demos to folders
- Viewing the demo from the library
To see how to set demo permissions, check out the following demo, or see the instructions below.
Updating Permissions and Adding Collaborators
Hover over the demo's thumbnail in your library and click the three dots. Then select add collaborators.
From the pop-up window, you can share the demo across the entire org, or add add specific users.
If sharing with specific users, be sure to update their access to "can edit" or "can view".
Important to Note 📝
- This capability is not available for Walnut users with Viewer status
- All newly created demos are automatically set to private until updated by the user