In order to use this feature, you must be an Editor, Admin or Account Owner in Walnut.
Learn more about each role.
Sharing a template is a great option for an internal review, sharing resources, or working on a demo with colleagues. You can invite individuals from your company to the template, or allow access for everyone within the company. If you are inviting others for the purpose of collaboration, you can make changes to the same Template in real-time! If you need to make edits to a copy of a template, you can duplicate it instead. But if you’re looking to work on the same template together, follow the steps below to share it with your teammates!
- Open a Template from the homepage or the Templates page.
- On the Overview page, click on the Collaborators button on the top right corner of the screen.
- A pop up window will appear with a dropdown that allows you to choose either "Everyone at your company can access" or "Only collaborators invited to this template can access."
- If you choose to make the template public to everyone in your company, a second dropdown will appear allowing you to determine Edit, or View access for other members.
If you choose to invite specific collaborators, you can determine the level of access in bulk, by naming specific collaborators, and then assigning the 'Can Edit' or 'Can View' permissions.
- Once you invite specific collaborators, their names will appear in the list below your name. From there, you can change their Edit or View permissions, or remove them as collaborators completely.
- In either case, Presenters and Viewers will only ever be assigned View permissions since they don't have Edit access included in their role.
You can also share a template straight from the thumbnail on the home, or templates page.
- Simply hover over the thumbnail and click on the three dots in the upper right corner.
- Click on "Add Collaborators" from the dropdown menu.
- The same pop up window should appear as above where you can add team members to collaborate on the template together.
For a more hands-on walkthrough, we (obviously) have an interactive demo for you!
How do I view all Templates that are shared with me?
If someone has shared a template with you, but not showing on your homepage in the Recents or Favorites sections, click the “Filter by” option at the top of the homepage, beside the search field, and select “Shared with me.”
If you're an Account Owner, you can easily view all templates and demos created by anyone at your company by using the toggle in the upper right corner of your screen.
Read more about this feature here.
If I archive a template, can my team still access it?
If you archive a template it will also archive it for anyone else in which it was shared with. Additionally, if you share a template with a user, they will also have the ability to archive it if they have edit access. If they only have view access, they won't be able to archive. Restrict Editing is now View-only Permissions. Any Restricted template will be migrated to View-only access.