You must be a Walnut admin to use this feature. Learn more here.
Inviting your teammates to Walnut can help you collaborate on demos, and share responsibilities for presenting, organizing and providing feedback on work! There are four different types of roles within Walnut, and they are designed to help support common roles within your company. Contact your Walnut admin or firstname.lastname@example.org to join your team on Walnut.
Inviting Users to Walnut
Walnut admins can invite new users to join their account by pressing in the top right corner of the Walnut Platform at anytime.
Alternatively, admins can invite new users by clicking the button found within the Users tab of the Company Settings page.
Users will be prompted to invite team members based on their desired Walnut user role and share it across the team to easily onboard multiple users with the same permissions.
Here is an overview of the different roles at Walnut to help you determine permissions for your team.
An admin user can capture screens, edit templates, create demos and adjust company settings. This includes managing integrations, organizing folders, and assigning user roles. We recommend providing leadership roles in Sales Enablement, Product Marketing or Business Development admin access, who may typically oversee a team of editors.
An Editor user can capture screens, edit templates and create demos. They can also share templates with other team members, and/or restrict editing access accordingly. Within a company, editors are typically Solution Engineers, Account Executives, or Customer Success Managers who are creating demos for their prospects or clients.
A presenter user can create demos from existing templates, view templates and add presenter notes to a template to be viewed when presenting the demo. They cannot however create a new template from scratch. Presenters can also access insights and play demos straight from the extension. Individuals who can take advantage of the Presenter role are often Business Development Representatives, Demand Marketing Specialists or Onboarding Coordinators.
A viewer user can view templates and share demos that have been created within their company. Viewers can vary heavily from C-Suite executives, to Event Marketing specialists who share demos on webinars, live recordings or client meetings.
Important to Note 📝
- Invite links will not expire unless deleted. If you want to disable a previously sent invite link be sure to delete it. If a user is unable to locate the previously shared link, you will need to delete the original one and regenerate it.
The invitation link is unique to each user role. This means that every user who signs up via the link will be assigned the role associated with that link.