In order to use this feature, you must be a Presenter, Editor, Admin or Account Owner in Walnut.
Learn more about each role.
We’ve made it easier than ever to add more access controls to your demo! You're in control of who can view your demo, how long it is viewable for, and how it can be accessed. Some of these settings are great for restricting the sharing of sensitive information or if you want to ensure your prospect can only share within their company. Check out the below to understand what settings we have and when to use them.
- Navigate to a demo, or the Demos page.
- Hover over a demo thumbnail and click on Share Demo
- A modal will appear which showcases your different options.
- By default, every demo has Collect emails from viewers turned on by default. Before accessing the demo, the viewer will be required to provide their email address in a demo gate screen.
- When Collecting emails is turned on, you can customize how the demo screen looks by adding an Avatar, changing the color palette, and/or including a welcome message.
- Changing who can access your demo can be done by changing the dropdown that says "Anyone with this link" by default. You can change it to "Specific viewers" or "No access" to make it private.
- Under "Anyone with this link" or "Specific viewers" you can set specific viewer permissions by clicking on the link, where you will see the option to add or block specific users by inputting email addresses.
- If the demo is time sensitive, you can set an expiration date which will only allow view access up until that day. If the demo tries to be viewed past the expiration date, the viewer will see the following message.
- If you wish to "password protect" your demo, you can toggle on enabling an access code, which will provide you with a unique six character code per each demo. You can easily copy this code and provide it when you provide the link to those who you wish to access it.
- Lastly, and by default, requiring email identification is turned on, but it can easily be turned off if you wish to make your demo more easily accessible.
However, if you want to be able to collect comments on your demo, or be notified about who views your demo you will need to keep this setting turned on. Additionally, if you change the first dropdown menu to "Specific viewers" you will notice the setting turn back on by itself, since this is required in order to verify viewers' identities.
Can I turn off the features?
Of course! You can always disable the features if you change your mind. Just toggle them off and remember to save the settings.
Can I use multiple settings in the same demo?
Yes! Other than "No access," which negates the need for any other features
What happens if a user can't access the demo?
They'll see an error message that says "This demo is no longer available."
Please sign in to leave a comment.